Home » 2010 Late Summer Tour

2010 Late Summer Tour

From August 4 to August 28, 2010, Stevie Nicks performed five late summer shows.

The shows began and ended with two song from Stevie’s sixth solo album Trouble in Shangri-La (2001): the rocker “Fall from Grace” and the ballad “Love Is.” She referred to “Love Is” as one of “three ballads” that have ended her shows; the other two being “Has Anyone Ever Written Anything for You” and “Beauty and the Beast.”

Stevie also included three cover songs in the set, Tom Petty’s “You Wreck Me,” Bob Seger’s “Face the Promise,” and Led Zeppelin’s “Rock and Roll.”

At the end of the shows, Stevie revealed that she was recording a new album (2011’s In Your Dreams), telling audiences, “I am making a record — it is rocking! I can’t wait for you to hear it.”

August 4, 2010 Santa Barbara, CA Santa Barbara Bowl
August 6, 2010 Stateline, NV Lake Tahoe Arena
August 25, 2010 Verona, NY Turning Stone Resort
August 27, 2010 Atlantic City, NJ Trump Taj Mahal
August 28, 2010 Mashantucket, CT Foxwoods Resort

Touring Personnel

Stevie Nicks, Waddy Wachtel, Darrell Smith, Ricky Peterson, Carlos Rios, Al Ortiz, Jimmy Paxson, Taku Hirano; Lori Nicks & Sharon Celani

Tour Setlist

  1. Fall From Grace
  2. Outside the Rain
  3. Dreams
  4. You Wreck Me
  5. Sorcerer
  6. Gold Dust Woman
  7. If Anyone Falls
  8. Face The Promise
  9. Rhiannon
  10. Stand Back
  11. Landslide
  12. How Still My Love
  13. Edge of Seventeen
  14. Rock and Roll
  15. Love Is