Fleetwood Mac 1975
Home » Music » Fleetwood Mac (1975)

Fleetwood Mac (1975)

Fleetwood Mac is Fleetwood Mac‘s 10th studio album, the first to feature Lindsey Buckingham and Stevie Nicks. The self-titled album is also known as “The White Album.” The band recorded the album at the legendary Sound City Studios in Van Nuys, California, where Lindsey and Stevie recorded their 1973 debut album Buckingham Nicks; producer Keith Olsen produced both albums. 

The album contains the Billboard Top 20 singles “Over My Head,” “Rhiannon,” and “Say You Love Me.” It also features the perennial fan favorite “Landslide,” which didn’t see an official single release until 1997 when Fleetwood Mac re-recorded the track for The Dance.

Fleetwood Mac is easily the group’s best and most consistent album since Bare Trees.” —Rolling Stone

Track List

  1. Monday Morning
  2. Warm Ways
  3. Blue Letter
  4. Rhiannon
  5. Over My Head
  6. Crystal
  7. Say You Love Me
  8. Landslide
  9. World Turning
  10. Sugar Daddy
  11. I’m So Afraid


Reprise Records released Fleetwood Mac on July 11, 1975. The album produced three Top 20 singles: “Over My Head” (#20), “Rhiannon (Will You Ever Win)” (#11), and “Say You Love Me” (#11).

In 2004, Warner/Rhino released a deluxe edition of Fleetwood Mac with digitally remastered sound, revised liner notes, and bonus tracks (the single remixes for “Over My Head,” “Rhiannon,” “Say You Love Me,” and “Blue Letter”).

The RIAA has certified Fleetwood Mac five times platinum for the shipment of five million units to retailers.


Over My Head


Say You Love Me

Blue Letter

< Heroes Are Hard to Find | Rumours >