Rock a Little (1985)

Stevie Nicks Rock a Little album coverRock a Little is Stevie Nicks’ third solo album, following The Wild Heart (1983). It features the hit singles “Talk to Me” and “I Can’t Wait,” as well as Stevie’s heartfelt ballad “Has Anyone Ever Written Anything for You.”


Modern Records released Rock a Little on November 18, 1985. The album debuted at No. 12 on the Billboard Hot 200 Albums chart and produced the singles “Talk to Me” (4), “I Can’t Wait” (16), and “Has Anyone Ever Written Anything for You” (60).

In 1987, Stevie was nominated Best Rock Female Vocalist for “Talk to Me” at the 29th Annual Grammy Awards. The award went to Tina Turner for “Back Where You Started.”

Since its release, the RIAA has certified the album platinum for the shipment of one million units to retailers.


  1. I Can’t Wait
  2. Rock a Little (Go Ahead Lily)
  3. Sister Honey
  4. I Sing for the Things
  5. Imperial Hotel
  6. Some Become Strangers
  7. Talk to Me*
  8. The Nightmare
  9. If I Were You
  10. No Spoken Word
  11. Has Anyone Ever Written Anything for You

*One More Big Time Rock and Roll Star (b-side to “Talk to Me”)

Official Videos

Talk to Me

Stevie Nicks - Talk To Me (Official Music Video)


I Can’t Wait

Stevie Nicks - I Can't Wait (Official Music Video)