Home » 2ND SHOW: Fleetwood Mac shows Philly fans some brotherly, sisterly love (videos)

2ND SHOW: Fleetwood Mac shows Philly fans some brotherly, sisterly love (videos)

(To see videos and more pictures from the show, scroll to the bottom of the page.)

Fleetwood Mac performed in concert before a highly enthusiastic and loving crowd on Saturday night at the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia. Fortunately for Philly fans, the band reciprocated the love by performing all 23 songs that it played on opening night in Columbus, including new songs “Sad Angel” and “Without You.”

Stevie provided some insight into the recording of “Without You,” explaining that she and Lindsey were preparing to record the song for the second Buckingham Nicks album, but shelved the song after joining Fleetwood Mac. She rediscovered the song in 2010 after unexpectedly finding the original demo on YouTube (a similar story for In Your Dreams track “Secret Love,”) which seemed to humor the crowd.

Stevie also spoke briefly about “Sisters of the Moon,” saying that the band hadn’t performed the song in concert since the 1970s. (Granted, she clearly overlooked her most compelling renditions of the song from the 1982 Mirage tour. But in her defense, those performances were more than 30 years ago!) The 2013 incarnation was less ferocious, but still had the spooky charm of the studio recording. The audience welcomed its return.

The band was in fine form once again, as the members relished their time together onstage. Stevie and Lindsey, in particular, showed considerable affection for each other, holding hands as they walked onto stage and blowing kisses at each other while performing “Landslide.” The audience responded with thunderous cheers and applause, as the duo played up their onstage love affair.

Drummer Mick Fleetwood, wearing bright red shoes and the Rumours balls, which dangled conspicuously between his legs, was typically animated. He smiled and bounced across the stage with child-like whimsy, as the band returned to the stage to perform “World Turning,” the first of two encores.

As expected, “Landslide” and “Silver Springs” served as the emotional high-points of the evening, with the audience delightfully singing along in approval. Stevie explained that she originally wrote “Landslide” for Lindsey Buckingham, but over time, her late father, Jess Nicks, associated the heartwarming song with himself. She appropriately dedicated the song to all families, encouraging everyone to spend time with family members because “they don’t last forever.”

Fans will have new songs to sing along to as Fleetwood Mac releases an EP release containing “Miss Angel,” “Sad Angel,” and “Without You.” Lindsey Buckingham said that the songs are “the best stuff [they’ve] done in a long time.” The EP is expected to drop “in a few days” (on iTunes).

Fleetwood Mac heads to the Big Apple next for a show at legendary Madison Square Garden on Monday night.


1. Second Hand News – short clip (courtesy of Denny Henson)

1. Second Hand News – partial (courtesy of tyrant2525)

2. The Chain (courtesy of Denny Henson)

2. The Chain (courtesy of tyrant2525)

3. Dreams (courtesy of edf1979DE)

4. Sad Angel (courtesy of tyrant2525)

5. Rhiannon (courtesy of RockDoc50)

5. Rhiannon (courtesy of tyrant2525)

6. Not That Funny – partial (courtesy of tyrant2525)

7. Tusk (courtesy of MrDcsnj)

7. Tusk (courtesy of tyrant2525)

8. Sisters of the Moon (courtesy of Denny Henson)

8. Sisters of the Moon (courtesy of aerofan2007)

9. Sara (courtesy of Denny Henson)

9. Sara (courtesy of tyrant2525)

10. Big Love (courtesy of Agslions)

10. Big Love (courtesy of tyrant2525)

11. Landslide (courtesy of RockDoc50))

11. Landslide (courtesy of tyrant2525)

12. Never Going Back Again (courtesy of tyrant2525)

13. Without You (courtesy of Denny Henson)

13. Without You (courtesy of tyrant2525)

14. Gypsy (courtesy of Denny Henson)

14. Gypsy (courtesy of tyrant2525)

15. Eyes of the World (courtesy of tyrant2525)

Band Intros (courtesy of tyrant2525)

16. Gold Dust Woman (courtesy of George Wagner)

17. I’m So Afraid, Part 1 (courtesy of Denny Henson)

17. I’m So Afraid, Part 2 (courtesy of Denny Henson)

17. I’m So Afraid – partial (courtesy of tyrant2525)

17. I’m So Afraid -partial (courtesy of Andi Sprag)

18. Stand Back (courtesy of tyrant2525)

19. Go Your Own Way (courtesy Denny Henson)

19. Go Your Own Way (courtesy of tyrant2525)

20. World Turning (courtesy of Denny Henson)

20. World Turning (courtesy of tyrant2525)

21. Don’t Stop, Part 1 (courtesy of Denny Henson)

21. Don’t Stop, Part 2 (courtesy of Denny Henson)

21. Don’t Stop (courtesy of tyrant2525)

22. Silver Springs – partial (courtesy of Denny Henson)

22. Silver Springs (courtesy of tyrant2525)

23. Say Goodbye (courtesy of Tablehockeyshop)

1st & 2nd encores – World Turning, Don’t Stop, Silver Springs, Say Goodbye (courtesy of warthog341)

Special thanks to aerofan2007, Agslions, Denny Henson, MrDcsnj, RockDoc50, Tablehockeyshop, tyrant2525, and George Wagner for making these clips available.

Media reviews

To read reviews from the tour, visit The Nicks Fix 2013 Fan Reviews page.

Philadelphia Set List

  1. Second Hand News
  2. The Chain
  3. Dreams
  4. Sad Angel (new song)
  5. Rhiannon
  6. Not That Funny
  7. Tusk
  8. Sisters Of The Moon
  9. Sara
  10. Big Love
  11. Landslide
  12. Never Going Back Again
  13. Without You (new song)
  14. Gypsy
  15. Eyes Of The World
  16. Gold Dust Woman
  17. I’m So Afraid
  18. Stand Back
  19. Go Your Own Way
  20. World Turning (first encore)
  21. Don’t Stop
  22. Silver Springs
  23. Say Goodbye (second encore)

Band members

  • Lindsey Buckingham – Guitars, Lead Vocals
  • Mick Fleetwood – Drums, percussion
  • John McVie – Bass
  • Stevie Nicks – Lead Vocals
  • Neil Heywood – Guitars
  • Brett Tuggle – Keyboards
  • Sharon Celani – Background vocals
  • Lori Nicks – Background vocals
  • Uncredited – Additional drums & percussion
  • Uncredited – Additional drums & percussion
Fleetwood Mac performs "Landslide" at Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia on April 6.
Stevie and Lindsey perform “Landslide” at Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia on April 6. Not a dry eye in the audience. (Brad via Twitter)



Stevie Nicks

MAY 14, 2024
Bridgestone Arena
Nashville, TN

MAY 18, 2024
Frost Bank Center
San Antonio, TX

MAY 21, 2024
Yaamava’ Resort & Casino – Yaamava’ Theater
Highland, CA

MAY 24, 2024
BottleRock Napa Valley
Napa, CA

MAY 27, 2024
Delta Center
Salt Lake City, UT

MAY 30, 2024
Ball Arena
Denver, CO

Gainbridge Fieldhouse
Indianapolis, IN

JUN 9 
Mohegan Sun Casino
Uncasville, CT

JUN 12
MVP Arena
Albany, NY

JUN 15 
Hersheypark Stadium
Hershey, PA

JUN 18
Van Andel Arena
Grand Rapids, MI

JUN 21, 2024
Soldier Field
Chicago, IL

European Tour

JUL 3, 2024
Dublin, Ireland

JUL 6, 2024
OVO Hydro
Glasgow, UK

JUL 9, 2024
Co-op Live
Manchester, UK

JUL 12, 2024
BST Hyde Park
London, UK

JUL 16, 2024
Sportpaleis Antwerpen
Merksem (Antwerpen)

JUL 19, 2024
Ziggo Dome

^ Non-Live Nation show