Home » 3RD SHOW: Fleetwood Mac takes Manhattan (videos)

3RD SHOW: Fleetwood Mac takes Manhattan (videos)

Fleetwood Mac performed in concert at legendary Madison Square Garden in midtown Manhattan, New York City, on Monday night, the third stop of the 2013 tour. With expectations set high for the eclectic metropolitan crowd, the band kept the set list diverse and intact, treating New Yorkers to 23 songs of Mac classics, catalog favorites, and new material.

Though just three shows into the North American leg of the tour, the fab four have quickly settled into their signature roles and commanded the stage with nuance and charm to the sheer delight of the crowd. Stevie gave some of her finest performances of the tour so far, with impressive vocals runs during “Gypsy” and “Silver Springs.”  Lindsey matched her with mind-blowing guitar solos during “Big Love” and “I’m So Afraid” that earned standing ovations from the crowd.

Thanks to the massive projection screen behind the stage, fans could clearly see the band in action from anywhere in the arena and to take impressive concert photos, as shown in the above gallery. Godzilla-sized projections of Stevie and Lindsey only seemed to fitting, given their rock-god status.

But the band was humble and gracious to the thousands of fans who came, thanking them for their continued support. Stevie also took a moment to acknowledge the Fleetwood Mac management team for organizing the 2013 tour, dedicating “Landslide” to longtime managers Howard Kaufman/Sheryl Louis (Stevie Nicks), Irving Azoff (Lindsey Buckingham), and Carl Stubner (Mick Fleetwood).

Fleetwood Mac heads to nation’s capital next for a Tuesday night concert at Verizon Center. Tickets are still available through Ticketmaster.

New York City set list

  1. Second Hand News
  2. The Chain
  3. Dreams
  4. Sad Angel (new song)
  5. Rhiannon
  6. Not That Funny
  7. Tusk
  8. Sisters Of The Moon
  9. Sara
  10. Big Love
  11. Landslide
  12. Never Going Back Again
  13. Without You (new song)
  14. Gypsy
  15. Eyes Of The World
  16. Gold Dust Woman
  17. I’m So Afraid
  18. Stand Back
  19. Go Your Own Way
  20. World Turning (first encore)
  21. Don’t Stop
  22. Silver Springs
  23. Say Goodbye (second encore)

Band members

  • Lindsey Buckingham – Guitars, Lead Vocals
  • Mick Fleetwood – Drums, percussion
  • John McVie – Bass
  • Stevie Nicks – Lead Vocals
  • Neil Heywood – Guitars
  • Brett Tuggle – Keyboards
  • Sharon Celani – Background vocals
  • Lori Nicks – Background vocals

Concert reviews

To read fan reviews from the tour, visit The Nicks Fix.

(East Village Radio)
(East Village Radio)

1. “Second Hand News” (courtesy of Glenn GeoVott)

2. “The Chain” (courtesy of npez4)

3. “Dreams” (courtesy of G.A. Cardon)

1-3. “Second Hand News,” “The Chain,” “Dreams” (courtesy of Linda Minutella)

3. “Dreams” (courtesy of Henrique Luz)

4. “Sad Angel” (courtesy of verbalalchemy)

5. “Rhiannon” (courtesy of MrScottt65)

5. “Rhiannon” (courtesy of LazyLightning55)

5. “Rhiannon” (courtesy of Glenn GeoVott)

5. “Rhiannon” – views of projection screen (courtesy of npez4)

6. “Not That Funny” (courtesy tsfmnlb)

7. “Tusk” (courtesy of Ken Hartsfield)

7. “Tusk” (courtesy of Scott Schaier)

8. “Sisters of the Moon” (courtesy of Ken Hartsfield)

8. “Sisters of the Moon” (courtesy of m steinein)

8. “Sisters of the Moon” (courtesy of Glenn GeoVott)

9. “Sara” (courtesy of Henrique Luz)

10. “Big Love” (courtesy of Ken Hartsfield)

11. “Landslide” – with full dedication (courtesy of granitedog)[youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M8SMnkeWis8]

11. “Landslide” – with dedication (courtesy of tommyrockstar)

11. “Landslide” (courtesy of Jonathan Lumley-Sapanski)

12. “Never Going Back Again” (courtesy of Scott Schaier)

13. “Without You” (courtesy of Glenn GeoVott)

13. “Without You” (courtesy of verbalalchemy)

14. “Gypsy” (courtesy of Yolanda Montesino)

15. “Eyes of the World (courtesy of m steinein)

16. “Gold Dust Woman” (courtesy of Glenn GeoVott)

16. “Gold Dust Woman” – front row view (courtesy of granitedog)

16. “Gold Dust Woman” (courtesy of Henrique Luz)

17. “I’m So Afraid” (courtesy of Diana Fasola)

17. “I’m So Afraid” (courtesy of m steinein)

18. “Stand Back” – (courtesy of Glenn GeoVott)

18. “Stand Back” (courtesy of Ken Hartsfield)

19. “Go Your Own Way” (courtesy of Morganlabella)

20. “World Turning” (courtesy of Glenn GeoVott)

21. “Don’t Stop” (courtesy of Henrique Luz)

21. “Don’t Stop” (courtesy of Glenn GeoVott)

21. “Don’t Stop” (courtesy of TheMarcocasual)

22. “Silver Springs” (courtesy of Ken Hartsfield)

22/23. “Silver Springs” & “Say Goodbye” – front row view (courtesy of granitedog)

Special thanks to G.A. Cardon, Diana Fasola, Glenn GeoVott, granitedog, Ken Hartsfield, LazyLightning55, Jonathan Lumley-Sapanski, Henrique Luz, Linda, Minutella, Yolanda Montesino, Morganlabella, MrScottt65, npez4, Scott Schaier, m_steinein, The Marcocasual, and tommyrockstar, tsfmnlb, verbalalchemy for making these clips available.



Stevie Nicks

MAY 14, 2024
Bridgestone Arena
Nashville, TN

MAY 18, 2024
Frost Bank Center
San Antonio, TX

MAY 21, 2024
Yaamava’ Resort & Casino – Yaamava’ Theater
Highland, CA

MAY 24, 2024
BottleRock Napa Valley
Napa, CA

MAY 27, 2024
Delta Center
Salt Lake City, UT

MAY 30, 2024
Ball Arena
Denver, CO

Gainbridge Fieldhouse
Indianapolis, IN

JUN 9 
Mohegan Sun Casino
Uncasville, CT

JUN 12
MVP Arena
Albany, NY

JUN 15 
Hersheypark Stadium
Hershey, PA

JUN 18
Van Andel Arena
Grand Rapids, MI

JUN 21, 2024
Soldier Field
Chicago, IL

European Tour

JUL 3, 2024
Dublin, Ireland

JUL 6, 2024
OVO Hydro
Glasgow, UK

JUL 9, 2024
Co-op Live
Manchester, UK

JUL 12, 2024
BST Hyde Park
London, UK

JUL 16, 2024
Sportpaleis Antwerpen
Merksem (Antwerpen)

JUL 19, 2024
Ziggo Dome

^ Non-Live Nation show