Fleetwood Mac
Home » Music » Behind the Mask (1990)

Behind the Mask (1990)

Behind the Mask is Fleetwood Mac’s 15th studio album. It is the first full-length Fleetwood Mac studio recording to feature new members Billy Burnette and Rick Vito, who replaced departing group member Lindsey Buckingham. Guitarists Burnette and Vito contribute blues and rockabilly influences to the band’s existing sound.

Warner Bros. released Behind the Mask on April 10, 1990. It reached number 18 on the Billboard Hot 200 Albums chart and number one on the UK albums chart. Warner Bros. released the singles “Save Me” (US #33), “Skies the Limit,” and “Hard Feelings” in North America. Europe exclusively received “In the Back of the My Mind.”

The RIAA has certified Behind the Mask gold for the shipment of 500,000 units to retailers. Fleetwood Mac supported the release with a successful world tour.


  1. Skies the Limit
  2. Love Is Dangerous
  3. In the Back of My Mind
  4. Do You Know
  5. Save Me
  6. Affairs of the Heart
  7. When the Sun Goes Down
  8. Behind the Mask
  9. Stand on the Rock
  10. Hard Feelings
  11. Freedom
  12. When It Comes to Love
  13. The Second Time